Oxide Ink and Water Magic

card1.PNG

I just received the next set of 12 colors in the Distress Oxide inks and I just had to get INKY!! I had yet to ink up a panel in a rainbow array so that is where I started. I used picked raspberry, salty ocean, seedless preserves, lucky clover and spiced marmalade.

Once my panel was good and inked up, I dug out my Concord & 9th Say Hello stamp set. After placing the super cute Hello stamp on a clear acrylic block, I sprayed it with water (not so much it was dripping off, but enough that the stamp was wet) and pressed it onto my inked panel and left it to sit for approximately 2 minutes. Jennifer McGuire has a great video on how to successfully execute this technique. Once I removed the stamp I was left with a fantastic oxide reaction!

To further enhance the stamping, I used the complimentary Concord & 9th Say HelloΒ shadow die to dry emboss around the word “hello.”

IMG_2062.JPG

Next, I splattered the panel with additional water to cause more oxide reaction on the panel. To complete the card, I adhered the panel to a side folding white notecard, heat embossed “A Happy” in white embossing powder and added Nuvo Cyrstal Drops in White Blizzard (see how the drops cause the ink to further react – so neat!).

Sending you all, “A Happy Hello” and a great week! Thank you for stopping by.

 

2 thoughts on “Oxide Ink and Water Magic

Leave a Reply

