Palm Prints

card1.PNG

When I purchased the Paper Trey Ink Palm Prints stamp set, I knew it would be a favorite of mine. What a tropical paradise! And when I saw Yana Smakula create a similar card, I simply swooned!

card2

I stamped my largest image first in a triangle pattern as Yana suggests (my yellow palm above). I next moved onto my pink and then grey palms adding in the yellow and grey prickly palm shape to fill in the gaps. I had to dig into my stash to find small berries to use around the card. I gave the entire panel a good healthy spritz of shimmer as well.

The “so thankful” sentiment is from Ways to Say: Thank YouΒ by Paper Trey Ink and I modified the Fun Frames die to stamp the sentiment on. I did use foam tape to pop the sentiment up.

Before I adhered the panel to my top folding white card, I used the grey ink pad to color just the edges of the top folding card. This ensures it matches my project perfectly.

card3

I added some glossy accents to the berries for a small addition of dimension.

card4

Just love how it turned out! Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

