Herby Greens

Wow! Labor Day has now come and gone and that means that summer truly has come to an end. I had a wonderful summer as I was off from Memorial Day until Labor Day with my sweet new addition to our family. I am truly blessed.

card1

I couldn’t let the summer slip by without using the Fresh Herbs stamp by HeroArts. I selected 3 different shades of green ink from my stash and assigned one color to eat herb and its accompanying name. Each herb image was stamped repeatedly on a 4.75×5.5 piece of white cardstock. Notice, when I stamped I did not match the name of the herb with the image of the herb. I simply used the names to fill in white space on the card. The fact that they do not match up does not bother me as I think it adds interest to the card. Once the panel was complete, I trimmed it down so that there was a boarder around each edge of the panel.

card2

As I was running low on thank you cards, I decided to use this beautiful Thanks sentiment from the Thoughtful Messages stamp set from SimonSaysStamp. Preparing my vellum with an anti-static tool, I gold heat embossed the sentiment by stamping first with Versamark ink and then covering it with Hero Arts gold embossing powder. Being a lover of all things shiny, I added 3 sequins in a green tone.

card4

After adhering the vellum strip to the stamped panel, I used craft foam on the entire back of the finished panel to give dimension to the finished card.

card3

Hope you give this a try and thanks for stopping by. Have a great week!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

