Elephantastic!

card1

What an ELEPHANT-tastic elephant! She is just a sweetie – thank you Heffy Doodle Stamps for her.

As I noted in my previous post, I colored many Heffy Doodle images and the next series of posts will be how these critters come into cards. Each critter was stamp, colored and cut the same way so please see my previous post for tips and tricks!

To make this window card, I started with a 4×5.25 craft colored cardstock panel. In the middle of the panel, using theΒ My Favorite Things die I created a window. Laying the panel on top of a top folding white notecard, with the die seated in the negative space, I lightly traced with a pencil the inside window. Once the panel was removed, the die could be lined back up with the pencil outline in order to cut the window to ensure the two windows (on the panel and the notecard) line up nicely. HINT – remember to open up the top folding notecard before you run it through the die cut machine so you only cut through the top of the card! The super cute sentiment was white heat embossed centered under the window. Using a strong adhesive around the opening on the backside of the panel holds a piece of white tulle in place to allow my elephant to float in the middle of the window. Using even more adhesive, the panel was glued to the top folding white notecard. I glued the elephant and balloon in the middle of the tulle window and on the backside glued the same die cuts (uncolored) so that there is no exposed adhesive.

card2

Tah-dah! A cutie elephant floating in the middle of my window! Just love how this came out.

card3

Thank you for stopping by! Enjoy.

 

One thought on “Elephantastic!

Leave a Reply

