PAW-sitively Great!

card1.PNG

Hello and welcome! How many of you are looking for ways to stretch your supplies? I know I am always looking to do so and this is one of my favorite techniques! I love to dry emboss using my dies. This is a great cover plate die from Lil’ Inker Designs.

To achieve this look, I set my die cut machine up as if I would be using an embossing folder. To do this in my machine, you must use a silicone rubber mat. I pressed the cover plate die onto a white piece of cardstock. After trimming it down, I used craft foam to give the cardfront some dimension. On a strip of black cardstock the sentiment from the Heffy Doodle stamp set was white heat embossed and adhered to the front of the panel with the accompanying lion (see my previous post where I discuss how I colored these critters). The addition of a few star sequins and the card is complete.

card2

These cards are going to be perfect for my kiddos’ teachers!

card3

Thank you for stopping by and enjoy your week!

4 thoughts on “PAW-sitively Great!

Leave a Reply

